Thursday, July 1, 2010

Support The Standing for Our Soldiers Troopathon

Move America Forward (MAF), the largest grassroots pro-troop organization in the United States, is hosting their 3rd Annual Troopathon, entitled Standing for Our Soldiers, today to support the troops with care packages from home. The Troopathon is a Jerry Lewis style telethon online that brings together famous celebrities from radio, television, movie stars, musicians, and journalists to create a one of a kind event. 
THURSDAY, JULY 1, 2010
4:00 pm to Midnight EST
1:00 pm to 9:00 pm PST

 The schedule, starting today at 4 p.m. Eastern/1 p.m. Pacific, includes Sarah Palin, Sean Hannity, Rush Limbaugh, Gary Sinise, Dr. Laura Schlessinger, Mark Levin, Bruce Jenner, Victoria Jackson and too many more to list.  Check out their program to find when your favorites will be on.

The goal of the Troopathon is to send care packages to our troops.  In the first year, 2008, over $1.5 million in care packages for our troops in Iraq and Afghanistan was raised in the 8 hour show.  Since its inception in 2004, MAF not only sends care packages to the troops, but supports the families of troops, sends delegations to Iraq, launched the "Candy Diplomacy" program with Jelly Belly Co. and encourages support for our troops through pro-troop ads and commercials.  

MAF says it best - "Together, we can send the largest-ever shipment of goodies to our friends and neighbors serving in the military and fight America’s enemies around the world. We can do it, and they more than deserve it."

Personally, I have supported MAF for many years and the Troopathon since inception.  Tune in online to the Standing for Our Soldiers Troopathon and donate care packages to show the men and women fighting for our country that you support them!  

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

ShareThis1